Hello my fellow book nerds! It’s been over a month now since I last got here! I’m really sorry everyone, college got me pretty pre-occupied 😦 but hey, here’s a good news(well for me at least)!

I MADE IT TO THE COLLEGE NEWSPAPER AS A FEATURES WRITER!!!

kermit-flail

 This has been the most exciting part of college so far and I can’t wait to be able to share some of my works on my school !

Anyway, I’m not really being able to read much at the moment but right now I’m reading The Opportunist by Tarryn Fisher which is the first book in the Love Me with Lies trilogy! The author came to the Manila International Book Fair but too bad I wasn’t able to meet her. I was already gone by the time her book-signing started. ( Plus, I haven’t read any of her books that time yet hahaha!)

url.jpg

This book has been suggested by a good friend of mine from college as well! And can i just say that there are lots of book nerds on my school? I’m friends with some and it’s literally the best feeling ever… getting to meet new people who are into books as well!


What about you guys?
How’s school treating y’all? What are your current reads?
I can’t wait to hear your stories!

Much love,
camyll jewel wordpre

8 thoughts on “An Update

  1. It’s pretty rough at school for me and I already have a couple of tests to revise for but nothing too serious although I Love my new timetable as there is no particular boring day and everything is kinda scattered everywhere

    Like

    1. Ahhhhh, college is really keeping me busy, especially now that my midterms start in 2 weeks. But I’m really just glad that I’m finally able to post something here again! and thank you, Josephine! This really means a lot to me. I wish the same for you 🙂 I’m pretty sure you’ll get whatever the position you want! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

