the bedtime book tag 2

Guess who’s back with another book tag? I am!!! Thank you so much Raven of Dreamy Addictions for tagging me! It took me a long time to get on with this one because I’m quite busy preparing for college since it starts next week, and I have my guidance orientation tomorrow and freshmen orientation on Saturday(okay no one cares), so really I apologize if I haven’t been posting as frequently as before. But I will try my best to keep this blog going, I promise! Now without further ado, on to the questions! 🙂


1. A Book That Kept You Up All Night Reading
I always tend to stay up late just to read books and there’s a lot of answers to this question so I’d  just go with my most recent one.

city-of-heavenly-fire-cover
City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare.

2. A Book That Made You Scared To Sleep

the unbecoming of mara dyer
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin. This book gave me the creeps. There was even this one time where I dreamt about it and it literally kept me up all night.

3. A Book That Made You Go To Sleep

THE ELITEthe heir
It has got to be The Elite and The Heir by Kiera Cass. These books were so frustrating that I honestly just forced myself to finish them because who knows, the next book might turn out to be good (which is exactly what happened to The One). But yeah, these books made me Zzz.

sleep gif

4. A Book That Left You Tossing and Turning All Night in Anticipation of its Release

ACOTAR
A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. IT WAS SO WORTH THE WAIT! THIS BOOK WAS SO EPIC!! But now, I’m back on waiting again for its sequel. [cries]

5) A Book That Has Your Dream Boyfriend

clockwork oribce

Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare. Every night, I cry myself to sleep and pray for James Carstairs to come to life.
crying at night gif

6. A Book That Would Be Your Worst Nightmare To Live In

HungergamesCover
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. Will I survive? Nope. Do I want to get myself killed? Nope.

7. A Book That Reminds You of Night Time

black-ice-9781442474260_lg

Black Ice by Becca Fitzpatrick. Just look at that cover! If it doesn’t remind you of night-time, there’s probably something wrong with you.

8. A Book That Had a Nightmarish Cliffhanger

Crescendo
Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick. C’mon, Nora and Patch just got together again! WHY !! DO !! EVIL !! CHARACTERS !! ALWAYS !! HAVE !! TO !! RUIN !! EVERYTHING !!

9. A Book That You Actually Dreamed About

I have had 3 dreams about books already but this one is my absolute favorite…

IGNITE ME
Okay, in my dream, Warner and I were together in a room and he was shirtless(this is the time where you get your filthy thoughts away, haha!). He showed me all of his tattoos and he let me touch his back– one thing that made it more sincere was when he guided my hand through his back. THAT DREAM WAS SO PRECIOUS FOR ME. You probably won’t understand what I’m going on about if you haven’t read the series yet but OH MY, IT FELT HEAVENLY.

10. A Book Monster That You Would Not Want to Find Under Your Bed

  
  TMI SERIES

Any demon from the Shadowhunter World! Unless Jace would be there 😉


Well, that was fun!
Now I tag:

Thuong @ I Read Therefore I Am

Anais @ Zezee with Books

Kimberly @ Come Hither Books

Leanna @ Short Story Long

Ashley @ Dreaming Through Literature

and YOU!


If I tagged you but you’ve done this already or you’re not just in the mood to do it, feel free to disregard it. But if you’ll participate, then I can’t wait to see your answers!

Have a wonderful day, you awesome bookworms!

Much love,
camyll jewel wordpre

18 thoughts on “The Bedtime Book Tag

  1. I’m dying for the ACOTOR sequel too.I was planning to binge read the selection series LOL!.I’ve seen so many readers creeped out by the unbecoming of mara dyer now I’m really curious about this series.Anyways, Great Answers! Thank you so much participating! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gahhh yes! I’m dying to get the sequel on my hands already 😫 The Selection series was kinda off for me, I just didn’t enjoy it the way I expected to 😐

      You should definitely check out The Mara Dyer Trilogy!!! I honestly think that the first book is the only creepy one because once you read the second and the final book, it’s basically just more about dealing with PTSD and unraveling secrets!

      And no problem, I really enjoyed doing this tag 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. No worries, I can’t wait for you to do this tag! And yeah, The Selection series is not really much of a fun read :/

      YES, me too!!!! But I enjoyed Clockwork Princess the most ❤️ the feels on that book is just too much 😭

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Is it weird to say that I am so jealous that you had a dream about Warner?! Oh gosh I’d love to dream about him too, even if he does come off as an obsessive psychopath in Shatter Me. 😍 I loved all your answers! The City of Heavenly Fire definitely kept me up all night too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lol at #10. And “The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer” sounds so interesting. I have it on my TBR list. I have an overactive imagination so maybe I shouldn’t read it because it gave you the creeps but that makes me so curious. Thanks for tagging me! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. oh don’t worry, i honestly think that the first book is the only creepy one! as you reach the second and third book, it’ll be mostly about unraveling the secrets behind what’s going on with mara dyer (and on some of the characters too!).

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

