secretlifeofabookblogger

Hey guys! Today I’m doing a book tag.

giphy1

Thank you heaps Mel of Dat Little Blog for tagging me. If you don’t know about her blog, you should go visit her site and read her reviews. She’s really awesome.

Let’s get started!


1) How long have you been a blogger?
I created my blog last May but I have been thinking about blogging since last year. Two months ago, I finally had the courage to write and share my reviews.

2) At what point do you think you will stop?
I don’t think I’ll ever stop. Reading and writing have always been a hobby for me. As long as I’m alive and books exist, Camyll Reads will live on.
wink gif

3) What’s the best thing? 
The best thing about blogging is being able to meet different book bloggers across the world. You get to talk with them about books. I also love the people I’ve found in this community. Everyone’s really kind and amazing.

love gif

4) What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?
I don’t think I have a worst thing in blogging but I think that having writer’s block and not knowing what to post could be really stressful. I guess I just give myself more time to think and not pressure myself. Blogging should always be fun.

5) How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?
Not long. I get my book covers on Goodreads which is actually very easy and doesn’t take much of your time. As for my gifs, I just get them on google which pretty much takes seconds. When I have to edit my pictures, it usually takes me 15-30 minutes.

6) Who is your book crush?
Here are my Top 3:

James Carstairs from The Infernal Devices

_james_carstairs__by_townofwolves-d5ef9um

Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices
will herondale       will

Aaron Warner Anderson from Shatter Me series

aaronwarner

7) What author would you like to have on your blog?
Cassandra Clare, Sarah J. Maas and Tahereh Mafi
give love gif

8) What do you wear when you write your blog posts?
It depends. I always write at home so it’s either I’m wearing my homely chill out clothes or my PJs.

9) How long does it take for you to prepare?
If I’m doing a book review, it usually takes me a day. I have to read the book, take notes and gather everything I have to say.  A book tag takes me 30mins-1Hour. It depends on my writing mood.

10) How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?
I absolutely love everyone. All of the bloggers are so welcoming, supportive and nice. ❤

11) What do you think one should do to get a successful blog?
I’ve only been blogging for 2 months so I wouldn’t call myself “successful”. I am still learning but if there is one thing I know, write from your heart. Don’t be afraid to try new things. If you’re scared that someone might critic your works, don’t be. Everyone in the community is honestly so supportive and nice. Also, interact with the other bloggers. Don’t pressure yourself, blogging could be really fun. 🙂

12) Who do you tag?
Joyce @ the Book Harpy
Tasha @ Head in the Clouds, Heart in the Books
Rexy @ Reading_Rexy
Audrey @ Forwards and Bookwords

That’s it. I also tag everyone who wants to do it. If you think it’s gonna be fun and you end up doing it, let me know in the comments. 🙂

Much love,

13 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! And I’m with you when you said Warner’s one of your fictional crushes – he’s just so…Ha-ha. Anyway, awesome post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am honestly Team Jem but yes I totally get you! If I could make them all as my Top 1, I would have done it already! They’re all just so heart eyes! ❤

      And no problem, Tasha! I can't wait to see your answers. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my gosh, we have the same book crushes! Jem and Will are amazing – I only just recently read Clockwork Angel and also I finished reading Shatter Me and Destoy Me and Warner has me totally hooked on him. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t wait for you to finish the Infernal Devices Trilogy!! Tell me what team are you on when you finish it! (But seriously though, both wins! 😉)

      And yes, Warner is everything ❤ I love him so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Jem, Will and Warner are mine, ya hear? Mine!! 😛 (I totally agree with your picks, if it wasn’t too obvious) 😉
    And it would be a dream come true to have Cassandra Clare, Sarah J. Maas or Tahereh Mafi on my blog, I actually think I answered something similar to that for this tag too, lol. Anyway, cool answers! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

