ps i still love you
P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han
Release Date: May 26, 2015
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Genres: YA, Contemporary, Romance, Realistic Fiction
Pages: 337

Summary:
Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.
She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.
When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

My Thoughts:
I was extremely conflicted when I read this book’s summary. I knew that John Ambrose McClaren was coming back. I was just worried that there’s going to be another love triangle and I’d have to deal with all those jealousy again. Good thing that Jenny Han didn’t entirely put those elements.

I adore Lara Jean. She’s much more mature on this book. She continues to learn what falling in love means and how to handle her first real boyfriend. She encounters loads of problems and embarrassments, and I’m glad that none of them were able to bring her down.

I’ve always rooted for Peter. It really made my heart ache when Peter’s still confused with his feelings towards Genevieve and Lara Jean. Even though he keeps on saying that Genevieve’s just a friend, I still can’t help but feel bad for Lara Jean.

I don’t want to spoil anymore on what’s going to happen between Lara Jean and Peter (mostly because I want you to find out yourself). There’s so much to deal with jealousy, insecurities and heartbreak.

Of course then, a guy from Lara Jean’s past comes back. John Ambrose McClaren. A lot of people liked his character but to be honest, I thought he was too perfect. Who would want to date a perfect guy, right? Being perfect means everything will be forever still, unexciting and dull. Sometimes it’s good to deal with a flawed person. You make mistakes and you learn from them. Having experience and spicing things up a bit is good.

Before I end this review, can I just say that Kitty is awesome? Gotta love her!

This book was so wonderful. It made me smile, laugh and tear up. I loved the curiosity, sweetness and humor of this book. I rated it 5/5 stars.

Here are some of my favorite quotes from the book:

“At first it was scary, but then I liked it too. Part of me wants to just stay next to you forever. I could easily do that. I could love you forever.”

“I deserve to be someone’s number one girl.”

“People come in and out of your life. For a time they are your world; they are everything. And then one day they’re not. There’s no telling how long you will have them near.”

3 thoughts on “Book Review: P.S. I Still Love You ( To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, #2) by Jenny Han

    1. aw thank you!! and yes, i’m really glad Lara Jean ended up with Peter hehe 😍 i’m guessing this is Kyra? Nikki is so team McClaren 😂 anyways, couldn’t wait for your post tomorrow about john and peter!!!! #Coveynsky

      Like

Leave a Reply

